top of page
Search
ShreyasKrishnaPS

ENVIRONMENTAL POSTER COLOURING COMPETITION (Task 2(II) - Offline/Outside)

Updated: Oct 31, 2019



On account of Arab Environmental day, I conducted a poster colouring competition at my Art Centre in Sharjah. My intension of conducting this competition was to foster sustainable living among my friends in the centre. Hence I started the event with a talk on how we can regularly practise and cultivate environmental friendly activities to become responsible earth dwellers. I spoke about household waste management, organic compost making, responsibly using electricity and water ,recycling of paper, plastic and aluminium cans, refusing single use plastic and many more. Here is the link to the video:




Taking a vow to be responsible earthlings henceforth, the participants coloured the environmental posters. There were 25 participants divided into 4 categories. The competition was conducted in batches during the regular art classes. The art teachers judged the art works and we had one winner from each category. I have been practising organic compost making from kitchen waste since four months . I distributed organic tomato plant seedlings that I grew from the organic compost thus obtained. The seedlings were distributed in paper planters made from old newspaper. I am thankful to my parents, art centre and teachers for helping and supporting me in organising this event. I feel content and happy that I have done a bit as per the saying of Mother Theresa – “ I alone cannot change the world , but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples.”




By Shreyas Krishna PS

SFE Ambassador



No.of participants - 25


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page