top of page
Search
Writer's pictureasmichoudhary

Green Suitcase

I want to travel before I run out of time but I get very angry when I see waste. I always try to make my trip a green one and here are my tips for an eco friendly travel:

1. Don't Bag it! I want memories of my holiday to last for years but 500 years is way too long. Plastic bags can take up to 500 years to biodegrade so I take a re-useable shopping bag along instead.

2. Share the load. Whenever we travel, I ask my parents if we could use the public transport as you're not creating any additional carbon emissions and it will also add to your travel experience.

3. Unplug your home. Before I leave for a trip, I always make sure to unplug every appliance in my house as it not only saves electricity but also money.

4. Return maps, brochures, and other tourist info once you’re finished so that they may be reused.

5. Always bring a small bag-pack along to dispense your trash in, instead of throwing them around.



It doesn't take much to be a part of this change. It may seem like a small element of the big picture, but in the end; small things make a big difference. So, wherever you go, go with all your heart and leave only footprints behind.


- Asmi Choudhary

Ambassador for Students For the Earth

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page